How do I do my astrology birth chart, do I need my birth time and what does the calculation mean?

But what information do you need to create your own? We explain.

What is a birth chart and how can you create yours?

A birth chart is an astronomical snapshot of where the planets were at the time you were born.

Your chart will reveal the precise location of each of the planets and which constellation they occupied at that crucial time.

In some birth charts, all the planets are in the same constellation; in others, they're spread across the sky.

The distance between these planets is important since each has its own celestial function.

These alignments are then analysed to give you an idea of your life’s purpose and how your future may pan out.

What information do you need for your birth chart?

To create your birth chart, there are multiple websites available online.

These all ask for the same information.

They will ask for your gender, date of birth, exact time of birth, and place of birth.

Without any of these pieces of information, your birth chart will not be accurate.

Everyone’s birth charts are unique to them and the calculation will reveal your sun, moon and rising signs.

Sun signs are the zodiac sign you were born under, while moon signs represent your instinctual self, which you might keep hidden from others.

Your Rising sign describes how people see you upon first glance, and how you appear to the world around you.

What does the calculation mean?

Our birth charts can allegedly deliver important messages to us about our strengths, weaknesses, relationships, and anything else that serves our souls in this lifetime.

Astrologers claim the information in your birth chart can help you determine the career best suited for you, how best you cope with stress and how others perceive you.

What do the planets symbolise?

  • The Sun: The sun symbolises our fundamental essence – and our sun sign is commonly known as our zodiac sign. It represents our ego, sense of self, basic personality, and general preferences.
  • The Moon: Within astrology, the moon represents our emotional inner world. While the sun exposes our outer experience, the moon symbolises everything beneath the surface, and represents the spiritual retreat of our most private selves.
  • Mercury: Mercury symbolises communication and reflects logic and rationality.
  • Venus: Venus is the vibrant planet that represents beauty, love, and money.
  • Mars: Mars symbolises action, determination, and aggression
  • Jupiter: Jupiter symbolises fortune, philosophy, abundance, and spirituality. The planet governs expansion, encouraging us to widen our scope and broaden our horizons through philosophy, spirituality, and education.
  • Saturn: This planet is associated with time, regulations, and restriction. On a good day, Saturn symbolises hard work, professional achievements, and steadfast resilience. On a bad day, however, Saturn can be harsh and unemotional, forcing us to learn through tough love and difficult challenges.
  • Uranus: This planet symbolises technology, rebellion, and innovation – It hates the rules and is always eager to facilitate ground-breaking and dynamic change
  • Neptune: Neptune governs the magical, mysterious vastness of the spiritual unknown. On a good day, Neptunian energy is extremely creative and powerfully psychic. On a bad day, however, Neptune can become delusional and escapist.
  • Pluto: Despite being downgraded from a planet, Pluto is still considered a big deal in astrology. Pluto symbolises power, transformation, destruction, and regeneration, and it reminds us that in order for us to manifest change, we must release the past.

Source: Read Full Article