Zavvi Unveils Limited-Edition 'Back to the Future' Collection

Online retailer Zavvi teams up with the film franchise Back to the Future for an official, limited-edition collaborative collection.

The two-piece clothing offering includes a black T-shirt and mustard-yellow hoodie adorned with the signature Back to the Future logo on the front, the latter also features a breakdown schematic design of the movie’s iconic Delorean to the back. For this collection, Zavvi enlists footwear brand Akedo for a pair of handmade sneakers, customized for every order. The hi-top canvas silhouette arrives in a black colorway and tonal rubber toecap, embellished with an all-over Delorean schematic print on the upper.

As well as garments, Zavvi drops a 24K gold plated medallion in the shape of a time-traveling stopwatch. Paying homage to the movie’s first premiere in 1985, the collection’s statement piece is limited to only 1,985 units. Embossed with the screenplay’s logo and flying Delorean on either side, the medallion is enclosed within a unique display case.

Zavvi’s Back to the Future collection will be launched globally on April 30 at 12pm BST / 7am EDT / 8pm JST on the online retailer’s website.
Source: Read Full Article