Elton John Debuts New Album 'The Lockdown Sessions' With More Than 20 Artist Collaborations

Elton John has dropped off his latest album, The Lockdown Sessions.

As the title suggests, the 16-track record was recorded remotely over the past 18 months. The Lockdown Sessions boasts an array of collaborative songs with more than 20 artists, including Young Thug and Nicki Minaj (“Always Love You”), Lil Nas X (“One of Me”), Dua Lipa (“Cold Heart”), 6lack and Gorillaz (“The Pink Phantom”), Charlie Puth (“After All”) and several others.

“The last thing I expected to do during lockdown was make an album,” John wrote on Instagram. “But, as the pandemic went on, one‐off projects kept cropping up and I’ve ended with a selection of really interesting and diverse stuff that was completely different to anything I’m known for, stuff that took me out of my comfort zone into completely new territory.

“And I realised there was something weirdly familiar about working like this,” he continued. “At the start of my career, in the late 60s, I worked as a session musician. Working with different artists during lockdown reminded me of that. I’d come full circle: I was a session musician again. And it was still a blast.”

 View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Elton John (@eltonjohn)

Stream The Lockdown Sessions below.

In case you missed it, Swedish House Mafia has enlisted The Weeknd for a new single “Moth to a Flame.”
Source: Read Full Article