adidas Originals Ozweego Arrives in Two Opposing Colorways

adidas Originals adds to its Valentine’s Day special pack with two new colorways of its ’90s-inspired Ozweego Pure.

As one of the more maximalist sneakers in the Originals line, the chunky Ozweego already makes a statement on its own accord. The oversized ‘90s midsole formed from both Adiprene and Adiprene+ cushioning is built for maximum impact with a sock-like fit allowing for flexibility for each wearer.

The vibrant “Cloud White/Bright Cyan/Solar Red” appears in a translucent mesh upper with bold linear overlays and a bright “Solar Red” sock lining. A mixture of “Bright Cyan” and “Solar Red” stitching travel across the upper with mismatched lace loops. The white and gum sole contrasts with the red and blue rear sole and extends onto the sneaker’s color-blocked heel.

On the more subtle side of the spectrum, the “Core Black/Gray Six/Solar Red” also possesses a translucent mesh upper but its darker hues counteract for a stealth look. The glow-in-the-dark “Solar Red” only appears to the rear separating the heel’s suede from the upper and on its trademark trefoil branding.

Both colorways of the adidas Originals Ozweego Pure Shoes will be launched on the adidas U.K. webstore on February 14 at 11 PM GMT / 6 PM EST / 8 AM JST and retail for £90 GBP (approximately $125 USD).

In case you missed it, adidas have updated its PREDATOR FREAK+ football boot in stealthy colors.
Source: Read Full Article